APRIL 12, 2019

Cipriani 42nd Street
110 E 42nd St, New York, N.Y.

Iona College and the Board of Trustees are pleased to announce that on Friday, April 12, 2019, we will host the 2019 Trustees Scholarship Award Gala at Cipriani 42nd Street. Click here to download the directions.

The Iona College Legacy Award is traditionally bestowed upon unique individuals in recognition of their lifetime accomplishments. The award is presented as a symbol of what can be achieved in life. This year, the Board of Trustees has the honor of presenting the 2019 Legacy Award to Ronald DeCicco '70, Retired CEO, Pershing LLC, A BNY Mellon Company.

In recognition of the life of Blessed Edmund Rice, founder of the Congregation of Christian Brothers, Iona College takes great honor in presenting the Blessed Edmund Rice Humanitarian Award to Thomas A. Davenport, MD, FACS, '88, of the Long Island Plastic Surgical Group, PC and NYU Winthrop Hospital.

All proceeds from this event benefit Iona College students in their pursuit of higher education.


1961   Francis Cardinal Spellman ’49H
1962   John A. Coleman
1963   The Hon. Owen P. McGivern
1964   Richard Cardinal Cushing
1965   James M. Slattery ’57H
1966   Most Rev. John J. Wright, DD
1967   Myles B. Amend ’56H
1968   His Excellency Frederick H. Boland ’57H
1969   The Hon. Erskine B. Childers, TD
1970   Senator Edward M. Kennedy
1972   Richard V. Guerin ’54
1973   The Hon. Peter J. Brennan
1974   The Hon. Malcolm Wilson ’70H
1975   Arthur J. Rooney
1976   Roy Wilkins ’65H
1977   Joseph P. Donelli
1978   Rear Admiral John J. Bergen, USNR (Ret.)
            Arthur A. Loftus, CFC ’69H
1979  The Hon. Robert F. Wagner, Sr.
1980   John R. Torell III
1981  Stephen M. Blacker
           Dr. Allen Hammond
           Kathy Keeton
           Charles Mandel
1982   Patrick Falvey ’48
1983   John G. Driscoll, CFC, PhD ’54, ’95H
1984   John W. Kluge
1985   Williard C. Butcher
1986   Richard Waters
1987   Joseph M. Murphy ’59, ’83H
1988   Edward F. Arrigoni ’56, ’91H
1989   John F. McGillicuddy ’94H
1990   Peter R. Scanlon ’52, ’92H
1991   The Congregation of Christian Brothers
1992   Alan E. Harazin

1993   Fred Lebow
            Charles H. McCabe ’68MBA, ’88H
            Jack Rudin ’86H
            The Hon. Percy Sutton
1994   Edward J. Robinson ’62
1995   Stanley W. Hill ’59
            John J. Sweeney ’55
1996   Allen J. Krowe
1997   William J. Flynn
1998  The Hon. Albert Reynolds
           Kathryn and Kenneth Chenault
1999   Edward A. Riguardi
2000   Andrew Dolce ’57 & Thomas Hales ’58
           The AACSB Accreditation of the School of Business
2001   George R. Lewis ’68MBA
2002   15 Iona Alumni lost in the World Trade Center
            Tragedy on 9/11/01 (posthumously)
2003   Vincent D. Farrell, Jr. ’72MBA
2004   Catherine R. Kinney ’74
2005   J. Frank Brown
2006   Ronald M. DeFeo ’74, Philip D. DeFeo ’68
            and Neil P. DeFeo
2007   Mr. & Mrs. Alfred F. Kelly, Jr.
            (Al ’80, ’81MBA & Margaret ’81, ’84MBA)
2008   Charles W. Schoenherr ’82
2009   Roger Staubach
2010   Julia Considine Greifeld ’79 & Robert Greifeld ’79
2011   Br. James A. Liguori, CFC ’65EdD
2013   Patrick C. Dunican, Jr., Esq. ’88 & Mario J. Gabelli
2014   Robert V. LaPenta ’67, ’00H
2015   James P. Hynes ’69, ’01H
2016   Joseph J. DePaolo ’81
           The Catherine H. McCabe ’71MA &
           Hugh J. McCabe ’49 Family
2017   Albert J. Mellina ’63, ’68MBA
            Eugene P. Conese SR. ’51, ’01H posthumously
2018   Armando C. Rodriguez Jr. ’86
            Joseph A. Armentano ’88MBA

2019  Ronald DeCicco ’70



2013 The Honorable Raymond W. Kelly ’08H and the New York City Police Department
2014 Mr. & Mrs. Mariano Rivera P’15
2015 His Eminence, Timothy Cardinal Dolan ’14H
2016 Patrick Quinn ’06
2017 Catholic Charities, Archdiocese of New York
2018 David A. Pope ’07H and the Generoso Pope Foundation
2019 Thomas A. Davenport, MD, FACS, ’88