Trustees Scholarship award Gala | March 31, 2022

Cipriani 42nd Street
110 East 42nd Street (between Lexington and Park Avenues)
New York, NY 10017

Cocktails 6:30 P.M. | Dinner 7:30 P.M.

Enterntainment throughout the evening
Cocktail attire

The Board of Trustees &
President Seamus Carey, Ph.D.
cordially invite you to join us
for an evening honoring

Legacy Award Recipients

Peter G. Riguardi '83, '16H

Chairman and President, New York Region
Jones Lang LaSalle Brokerage, Inc
Karen D. Seitz '84
Founder & Managing Director
Fusion Partners Global, LLC

Blessed Edmund Rice Humanitarian Award Recipient
Operation Smile 
Dr. Bill Magee and Kathy Magee

Proceeds provide scholarship support to deserving students.



1961   Francis Cardinal Spellman ’49H
1962   John A. Coleman
1963   The Hon. Owen P. McGivern
1964   Richard Cardinal Cushing
1965   James M. Slattery ’57H
1966   Most Rev. John J. Wright, DD
1967   Myles B. Amend ’56H
1968   His Excellency Frederick H. Boland ’57H
1969   The Hon. Erskine B. Childers, TD
1970   Senator Edward M. Kennedy
1972   Richard V. Guerin ’54
1973   The Hon. Peter J. Brennan
1974   The Hon. Malcolm Wilson ’70H
1975   Arthur J. Rooney
1976   Roy Wilkins ’65H
1977   Joseph P. Donelli
1978   Rear Admiral John J. Bergen, USNR (Ret.)
            Arthur A. Loftus, CFC ’69H
1979  The Hon. Robert F. Wagner, Sr.
1980   John R. Torell III
1981  Stephen M. Blacker
           Dr. Allen Hammond
           Kathy Keeton
           Charles Mandel
1982   Patrick Falvey ’48
1983   John G. Driscoll, CFC, PhD ’54, ’95H
1984   John W. Kluge
1985   Williard C. Butcher
1986   Richard Waters
1987   Joseph M. Murphy ’59, ’83H
1988   Edward F. Arrigoni ’56, ’91H
1989   John F. McGillicuddy ’94H
1990   Peter R. Scanlon ’52, ’92H
1991   The Congregation of Christian Brothers
1992   Alan E. Harazin
1993   Fred Lebow
            Charles H. McCabe ’68MBA, ’88H
            Jack Rudin ’86H
            The Hon. Percy Sutton

1994   Edward J. Robinson ’62
1995   Stanley W. Hill ’59
            John J. Sweeney ’55
1996   Allen J. Krowe
1997   William J. Flynn
1998  The Hon. Albert Reynolds
           Kathryn and Kenneth Chenault
1999   Edward A. Riguardi
2000   Andrew Dolce ’57 & Thomas Hales ’58
           The AACSB Accreditation of the School of Business
2001   George R. Lewis ’68MBA
2002   15 Iona Alumni lost in the World Trade Center
            Tragedy on 9/11/01 (posthumously)
2003   Vincent D. Farrell, Jr. ’72MBA
2004   Catherine R. Kinney ’74
2005   J. Frank Brown
2006   Ronald M. DeFeo ’74, Philip D. DeFeo ’68
            and Neil P. DeFeo
2007   Mr. & Mrs. Alfred F. Kelly, Jr.
            (Al ’80, ’81MBA & Margaret ’81, ’84MBA)
2008   Charles W. Schoenherr ’82
2009   Roger Staubach
2010   Julia Considine Greifeld ’79 & Robert Greifeld ’79
2011   Br. James A. Liguori, CFC ’65EdD
2013   Patrick C. Dunican, Jr., Esq. ’88 & Mario J. Gabelli
2014   Robert V. LaPenta ’67, ’00H
2015   James P. Hynes ’69, ’01H
2016   Joseph J. DePaolo ’81
           The Catherine H. McCabe ’71MA &
           Hugh J. McCabe ’49 Family
2017   Albert J. Mellina ’63, ’68MBA
            Eugene P. Conese SR. ’51, ’01H posthumously
2018   Armando C. Rodriguez Jr. ’86
            Joseph A. Armentano ’88MBA
2019  Ronald DeCicco ’70
2020  JoAnn Mazella Murphy '98H





2013 The Honorable Raymond W. Kelly ’08H and the New York City Police Department
2014 Mr. & Mrs. Mariano Rivera P’15
2015 His Eminence, Timothy Cardinal Dolan ’14H
2016 Patrick Quinn ’06
2017 Catholic Charities, Archdiocese of New York
2018 David A. Pope ’07H and the Generoso Pope Foundation
2019 Thomas A. Davenport, MD, FACS, ’88


Linda M. Bruno '76, '79MSEd
Cathy L. Cogan-Kelly '81
Theresa A. Gottlieb, Esq., '78
Flory Netsch Hiatrides '83, '86MBA
Anna Filipkowski Houlihan, MD, '77
Eileen Ivers '87, '19H
Rita C. Mabli '74, '76MBA
Catherine A. Vitali Mayus, Esq., P.C. '72
Catherine R. McCabe '85
Amy Torigian Parise '03MST on behalf of Butterflies from Jodie, Jeanne Morris (posthumously) and Jeanne Torigian '74 (posthumously)
Caress A. Penelton '87
Ingrid N. Thompson-Sellers, Ph.D., '95MS
Margaret C. Timoney '89, '92MBA